Initial Thoughts on Cussing

Image from 9gag. I'm pretty sure 9gag is one of those 'content aggregators' that meticulously avoid giving proper credit, so if anyone knows where this image really comes from, please let me know so I can credit it appropriately!

And maybe buy a poster. Even better, a tin sign. That would be fantastic.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Initial Thoughts on Cussing

  1. +JMJ+

    Really? But why?

    I find I can visualise inches so much better than centimetres, and all the way down both scales. I did manage, however, to brainwash myself into understanding kilos the way I brainwashed myself into learning Nadsat. (Thank you, New Zealand postal service for all the times one of your clerks asked me what one of my packages weighed!) But Celsius is something that I just will not let go. Life is simpler when the boiling point is 100 and the freezing point is 0.

    Okay, your turn. =)

    • GeekLady says:

      Because it’s funny! And because, with all the discussion of cussing that’s been going on around the Internets (even *gasp* by women), I thought things could use a little lightening up.
      Fahrenheit was the hardest to let go because everything is in Fahrenheit here, and it’s a unit we don’t manipulate much in the lab. So I have to work at it to move easily from one to the other.
      On the other hand, grams are my baby and I hate measuring mass in any other unit. It’s the only bad thing I know about Joe Pastry is he posts his ingredient amounts in pounds and ounces. Grams are just so… elegant.

  2. Baron Korf says:

    I thought in modern cursing C is worse than F.

Leave a Reply

