Saint Nicholas’s Day

In the best and most appropriate possible news for his feast day:

14 weeks. My normal risk period is over, although I may be on supplemental progesterone for the remainder of the pregnancy.

Non-blathersome posting returns tomorrow, hopefully. Depends on how well I'm feeling.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Saint Nicholas’s Day

  1. JoAnna says:

    Congratulations!!!

  2. melaniebett says:

    Beautiful!!!! Congratulations. What great news on a wonderful day.

  3. Ele says:

    Hi. congratulations! I’m a new reader, I found your blog just a few days ago. I had read the posts about your last miscarriage and it struck a chord with me because I had miscarried just two weeks later. But now, to maintain the 2 weeks traditions, my baby is 12 weeks and in the ultrasound looks a lot like yours! πŸ™‚ Congratulations again!

  4. flycat says:

    Hello Newbie! I can’t wait to meet you!

    • GeekLady says:

      This one doesn’t have an official womb-name, like GeekBaby was Podling. I’ve since been informed that this is dehumanizing and not prolife. /sarcasm

      I think we might go with Stowaway, but that only came up on the drive this morning. We’ll see how it wears.

      !!! I’ve just realized we’ve missed our December lunch! This is a bummer!

  5. Dorian Speed says:

    Wonderful! Congratulations! We need to get together again soon. I know you’ll be busy with amazing holiday baking or amazing pregnancy napping, but maybe in January?

  6. THIS IS THE BEST NEWS I’VE HEARD ALL WEEK! NAY, ALL MONTH! Rebecca, I am thrilled for you guys! πŸ™‚

  7. How exciting! Congratulations!!! Our due dates are only a few weeks apart. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

