Birthday Celebrations

Today is my birthday! I got wonderful gifts from my husband, my son, and (oddly enough) the BBC One. Then we went and had Tex Mex for dinner and I had a rare margarita.

My husband got me a Wonder Woman shirt! When I tried it on, GeekBaby gasped and said “Mommy, you’re pretty!” Further query revealed that my son particularly likes the stars on the bottom of the shirt.

And there was a new episode of Doctor Who. While I’m not especially pleased with Matt Smith or the last season and a half, it’s still generally better than anything else on TV. And now there’s finally more episodes!

Which leads to GeekBaby’s gift. We were watching the new Doctor Who after Mass this morning, and he turned to me and said, “The doctor? Doctor who?” And then he laughed and laughed, so pleased with himself and his wordplay.

That’s right, my baby punned for me on my birthday. I had no idea his vocabulary was so advanced. That’s my GeekBaby!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Birthday Celebrations

  1. Dorian Speed says:

    Happy (belated) birthday! We don’t have cable so I always have to watch Doctor Who after the rest of the universe.

    • GeekLady says:

      Thank you! We don’t have cable either, but we do have an Apple TV and the new episodes are usually available by Sunday morning. They’re the BBC America versions, not the Sci Fi Network’s version so they aren’t cut as much.

  2. Pingback: 7 Quick Takes: GeekBaby is a Big B « Geek Tales

  3. mab says:

    I WANT THAT SHIRT! Where did he get it?

    Happy happy happy birthday, too!

Leave a Reply

