I Lack Sticktoitiveness

I know I declared an end to lazy no-posting, then immediately disappeared.  First Mike got sick.  Then I got sick.  Then we went to visit the inlaws for Mike’s grandmother’s 92nd birthday party (I’m still sick).  Then we went to the local livestock show where my son made a fool of me (he’s too little to make a fool of himself) over the pony ride.  Then we came back.  I finally got better.  Then I promptly got sick again.

So, yes, life’s been complicated.  Either I’ve been without internet access while visiting, or I’ve been sick with headaches where the very last thing I want to do is stare at a screen of any kind.

It’s at this juncture that I discovered eBook readers of any sort just can’t beat good old fashioned paper books.  Ow.

Oh, and it’s spring here.  Trees have a fresh, young, green look.  GeekBaby wants to spend every waking moment outside, and I can’t say I blame him.  It’s really nice out, temperatures between 50F and 75F, nice mix of sunny and cloudy, no rain.  It’s times like this I really do like Texas after all.

Then I get another horrible reaction to the possibly infinite quantity of oak pollen, feel like I’m going to die, and loathe this state and all its miserable allergens.

For all that, I’m really enjoying working in my garden backyard that scraggly thistly suburban wilderness behind my house.  But it does pose a certain number of dilemmas, which I will be writing about over upcoming weeks.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

