I Really Feel This Is Rather Excessive

So we’re going back to the valley for Easter. Among many other difficulties, this means I actually have to go to the trouble of putting together an Easter basket for GeekBaby.

I wasn’t going to bother, I mean he’s only eight months. He’ll never know, and I can’t put candy in it anyway.

But at the risk of being berated as a terrible, horrible, uncaring mother, I now have to put one together. What does one put in an Easter Basket for a baby anyway?

My first thought was ‘ooh, Egg Shakers’ and I tried to stop by the Right Start where I’d seen some to grab one or two. Well, Right Start has apparently gone out of business in the intervening weeks. Crap.

FatBrainToys.com is out of stock.

Trying to find anything on Amazon is like trying to look through a haystack filled with needles for one platinum #28 blunt tipped cross stitch needle.

It looks like I’m going to be out wandering today looking for inspiration to strike.

On an additional note, the state of Easter cards is absolutely appalling.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Really Feel This Is Rather Excessive

  1. babychaos says:

    I feel your pain. It’s frazzling enough being a mum without any extra pressure from outside. I’d say buy a cuddly toy, some yogurt coated raisins or maybe something like those hide n’ squeak play eggs and sod the rest!

    Nah… sod it all except for the hide n’ squeak eggs. http://www.tomy.co.uk/products/hide-n-squeak-eggs/ they’re cool, I like them, anyway!

    Cheers

    BC

  2. GeekLady says:

    Oooh, those egg squeakers are cute! But they don’t seem to do stuff like that in the US. It’s all Dora and Diego and otherwise branded stuff. Bleh.

    But my son doesn’t do cuddly things. I settled on plastic eggs filled with Gerber puffs and a board book about Easter.

Leave a Reply

