Life Imitating Art Imitating Life

The halloween costume was more appropriate than I knew… my baby really is a viking.

You cannot feed this child, instead he takes what he wants.  Case in point, last night as I was lying down to nurse him, he wouldn’t wait for me to get pillows situated, instead he grabbed me by my nursing bra and attempted to haul my breast towards his mouth.  Seriously.  I couldn’t make this up if I tried.  Then he got angry that this method did not work as well as it does with his sippy cup*.

At least he’s not strong enough to effect movement.  Yet.

*  Yes, he’s on a sippy cup already.  He started refusing bottles when he was two months, and after a traumatic first week back at work we moved to a sippy cup and never looked back.  He likes the handles, and can maneuver it to his mouth himself.  It’s a tad creepy.

(On an unrelated note, WordPress needs a footnote feature.  Blockquote just doesn’t look quite right.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

