Barry’s Tea

Barry's Tea

This little guy is the first design I ever changed myself, or chose colors for. The initial idea was from Jennifer Aikman-Smith‘s “Spot of Tea” freebie, but heavily altered to fit in with Tempest better. The teacup design is straight from Tempest, only scaled down, and the colors worked out a lot better than I thought they would, although I wish I’d picked a different color for inside the wings. He’s named Barry, after the brand of Irish tea, or the Heterodyne boy, take your pick.

He got finished so fast I didn’t have time to take any ‘in progress’ pictures.

Oh, and the teabag? All me.

This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

