Stretch

TW's Stretch

This is Teresa Wentzler’s Stretch, a freebie from her needlework site. He’s the first project I finished in a long, long time, and he took forever too. I seem to have this issue with starting things, but not finishing them. The backstitch in that border was incredibly boring, but I got there in the end.

This is the original colorway, stitched on 28 count white evenweave, probably from Charles Craft. I finished him into a bookmark by clipping 10 threads away from the edge of the stitching and carefully fringing the edges. There’s nothing other than the original embroidery holding him together, but it worked.

He’s also the first project I finished (i.e. took from completed embroidery to functionality) myself, and I had no idea what I was doing, or I would have nunstitched his edges too, for extra secruity.

This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

