Some extraneous nerdiness…

I feel like I should post something every day, just to get into the habit. Eventually I intend on going chronologically through all the big stuff that happened this summer, but I overslept today, so no time. Instead I shall regale you with a tale of just how nerdy I can be.

So I was vegetating in front of the TV one day this summer (and by vegetating, I mean working on a counted cross stitch pattern while watching – I am incapable of just sitting in front of the TV) and an ad came on for Vagisil Screening Kits – see if you have a bacterial infection in the comfort and privacy of your own home.

I was intrigued. I wanted to know how this worked. So I bought a kit. You know what it is? A piece of damned pH paper on a stick, complete with the little color chart! Fifteen bucks for two tests. For that money, I could buy a lifetime’s supply of pH paper from Fisher Scientific!

I’m really just grumpy because I thought it’d be something more interesting than pH paper.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some extraneous nerdiness…

  1. chrisfiore5 says:

    hello geeklady,

    just dropped by to check out the latest entry in your blog…

    glad you are up and posting again.

    hope all is well.

    peace.

Leave a Reply

