Houseguest Murphey

 Of course I have the grand scheme to do a considerable amount of cleaning while Himself is off in Dallas for the long weekend.  What could possibly go wrong, huh?  And Friday went off great, I did the grocery shopping, got some work done on specific projects, and did some housework.  I even soaked some beans for experimenting with minestrone recipes for Lent.

Saturday, GeekBaby and I both come down with some horrible stomach flu.  We can’t figure out where it came from.  It was bad.  Neither of us could keep anything down all day.  From midnight Saturday morning to midnight Sunday morning it was nonstop icky.  By noonish today we seemed to be perking up…

So GeekBaby immediately starts running a fever.  He’s fine, it’s just a cold that will run its course, but it means two crucial things:

1.  He’s been nothing but clingy for the last 6 hours.  So even though I’ve felt better, I haven’t been able to do anything.  (Beating Civ Revolutions on Empire doesn’t really count as anything.)

2.  Within 48 hours, I’ll have this cold too.

So much for my grand plans of writing, cleaning, and project-advancing I had for the weekend.

2 responses to “Houseguest Murphey

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

